lbbladr_morrell_kuorinki_dsc0159_010

Mikko Kuorinki

Artist in residence

Residency

Due to the exceptional circumstances caused by the COVID-19 health crisis, the stay at AXENÉO7’s residence was shortened. The residency was continued remotely, via digital communication, in order to support Mikko Kuorinki in the pursuit of his research and creation residency at AXENÉO7.

AXENÉO7 welcomes Mikko Kuorinki (Finland), in residency (research and creation) at AXENÉO7, in collaboration with Suomen Taiteilijaseuran Ateljeesäätiö - Finnish Artists' Studio Foundation (Finland) and the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec (CALQ).

Mikko Kuorinki is an artist and curator living and working in Helsinki, Finland. Kuorinki holds a master of arts from the University of Arts and Design in Helsinki and a bachelor of arts from the Turku Art Academy, in photography. His work is presented in Finland as well as internationally. More recently, he has curated the exhibition, Afternoon Event at INCA Portland (2019) and Håndens og hjernens arbejde, at Bladr, Copenhagen, with Kate Morrell. He also collaborates on projects: Hello dust (2017), Ruler (2011), and Happy Magic Society (2009). His works can be found in the collections of the Nomas Foundation (Rome), the Kiasma - Museum of Contemporary Art, the Finnish National Art Collection, The Helsinki City Art Museum, the Turku Art Museum, and Suomen Taideyhdistys.

www.kuorinki.com
www.hellodust.com
www.rulerspace.com

Partners

lbbladr_morrell_kuorinki_dsc0159_010

Mikko Kuorinki

Artiste en résidence

Résidence

En raison des circonstances exceptionnelles causées par la crise sanitaire de la COVID-19, le séjour au lieu de résidence d’AXENÉO7 fut écourté. La résidence s’est poursuivie à distance, via communication numérique, afin de soutenir Mikko Kuorinki dans la poursuite de sa résidence de recherche et de création à AXENÉO7.

Le Centre d’artistes AXENÉO7 accueille Mikko Kuorinki (Finlande), en résidence de recherche et de création, en collaboration avec le Suomen Taiteilijaseuran Ateljeesäätiö – Finnish Artists' Studio Foundation (Finlande) et le Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec (CALQ).

Mikko Kuorinki est un artiste et commissaire vivant et travaillant à Helsinki en Finlande. Il détient une maîtrise des arts de l’Université des Arts et Design d’Helsinki et un baccalauréat des arts de la Turku Art Academy, avec une spécialisation en photographie. Ses travaux sont présentés en Finlande ainsi qu’à l’international. Plus récemment, il présente, à titre de commissaire, l'exposition Afternoon Event à INCA Portland (2019) et Håndens og hjernens arbejde, chez Bladr, Copenhague, avec Kate Morrell. Il collabore aussi aux projets: Hello dust (2017), Ruler (2011) et Happy Magic Society (2009). Ses oeuvres se retrouvent dans les collections de la Nomas Foundation (Rome), 
du Kiasma – Museum of Contemporary Art, de la Finnish National Art Collection, Du Helsinki City Art Museum
, du Turku Art Museum
 et Suomen Taideyhdistys.

www.kuorinki.com
www.hellodust.com
www.rulerspace.com

Partenaires