+

Philippe Internoscia

Exhibition

Autorésidences is a remote residency program created by the AXENÉO7 artist-run centre in the exceptional context of the COVID-19 pandemic to continue to support research and development of current art practices.

+ is presented as a virtual solo exhibition. Using the unique capabilities of the 3D environment, Internoscia questions the limits of this physical world by seeking anchor points in order to establish a dialogue between the graphical interface and is artistic practice. The CG galleries of + unfold in cruciform geometric kinetics and offer an immersive experience different from that offered by institutions. The gallery, made up of four micro-spaces, turns on itself in an incessant movement.

Philippe Internoscia creates hyperrealist 3D facsimiles of banal and surreal objects in order to subvert the heteronormative categorizations of the material world through the animation of queer objects. Internoscia’s works use dreamlike environments and figures to take advantage of the creative potential of physical and digital three-dimensional spaces. Icons and humour are often included in his scenes in a surrealist manner. Philippe Internoscia has also participated in artist residencies throughout Canada, Germany and Japan, and has exhibited his work in Canada and abroad in Brazil, Germany, Japan, and the United Kingdom. He has received travel and research-creation subventions from many institutions.

+

Philippe Internoscia

Exposition

Autorésidences est un programme de résidence à distance initié par le centre d’artistes AXENÉO7, dans le contexte exceptionnel de la pandémie, dans le but de continuer à soutenir la recherche et le développement des pratiques en art actuel.

se présente comme une exposition solo virtuelle. Utilisant les capacités singulières de l’environnement 3D, Internoscia questionne les limites de ce monde physique en cherchant les points d’ancrage afin d’établir un dialogue entre l’interface graphique et sa pratique artistique. Les galeries en images de synthèse de + se déploient dans une cinétique géométrique cruciforme et propose une expérience immersive différente de celle proposée par les institutions. La galerie, constituée de quatre micro-espaces de monstration, tourne sur elle-même dans un mouvement incessant.

Philippe Internoscia crée des facsimilés 3D hyperréalistes d’objets banals et surréels, dans l’objectif de subvertir les catégorisations hétéronormatives du monde matériel à travers l’animation d’objets queer. Les œuvres d’Internoscia utilisent des environnements et des figures oniriques pour tirer parti du potentiel créatif des espaces physiques et informatiques 3D. Les icônes et l’humour sont souvent inclus dans ses scènes de manière surréaliste. Philippe Internoscia a participé à des résidences d’artistes au Canada, en Allemagne et au Japon, puis il a exposé au Canada et à l’international à travers le Brésil, l’Allemagne, le Japon et le Royaume-Uni. Il a reçu des subventions de voyage et de recherche-création de diverses institutions.

Partenaires